Day 3 – 31 Days of Frugal Clean Eating with The Pampered Chef

Tonight we had a ‘roast dinner’.

Roasted a whole chicken from Aldi. At 95cents a lbs it is the cheapest I have found. With roast potatoes, cabbage and carrots!

I did treat us to Bisto Gravy imported from the UK and bought on amazon. I know it is not ‘clean eating’, but being imported from the UK it is GMO FREE šŸ™‚ ha

The chicken I roast in the Deep Covered Baker and covered with garlic oil and a lemon pepper rub!

The carrots came from Aldi at something like 90cents a bag!

The cabbage from Fresh Thyme Market and the potatoes were from Kroger at $5 for 10lbs.

Roast potatoes are made by peeling and lightly boiling them. Then give them a shake in the pan and dump on stoneware, cover in olive oil, salt and pepper! Yes, use your salt and pepper grinders šŸ™‚

I thought I’d have left over chicken to boil and make meal number 2 but let’s just say I don’t know what I was thinking!

This meal came in at around $7 for 4 people, but there were NO left overs! ha

About Angela

Coffee lover, foodie, PW, TCK, wine taster, MOPS mentor mom, Pampered Chef, wife, mom, auntie, sister, daughter...I have many labels, but the only one I let stick is Child of the King!
This entry was posted in 31 Days of Furgal Clean Eating with The Pampered Chef. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

