30 Days of Thankful, Day 15

ThankfulToday I am thankful for the silence. A decade ago when I first became a mother I wondered if I would ever have silence again. Today as I sit and type I can only hear the clicking of the keys on the keyboard. I love it.

I, of course, love the chaos that my family bring, but I love working from home and pottering around the house. I love setting my own schedule, taking naps and reading when I need a quick break from the computer.

Silence. I never thought I’d love it as much as I do now. (One day when all I have is silence remind me of this post!)

About Angela

Coffee lover, foodie, PW, TCK, wine taster, MOPS mentor mom, Pampered Chef, wife, mom, auntie, sister, daughter...I have many labels, but the only one I let stick is Child of the King!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

