30 Days of Thankful, Day 5

ThankfulToday I am thankful for my parents, Tom and Debbie. I have two parents who made me (don’t we all?!) and formed me and helped shaped me into who I am. They gave me the self belief that I could do anything and be anyone. They taught me to embrace who God made me and to love the life I have.

BUT then God gave me a step-dad, Daddy Jay. My mom married the the nicest man. He loves us unconditionally, with all our faults and quirks and we love him right back.

THEN there is Amy. She was my step-mom and God gave me an amazing friend through that relationship. We still meet for coffee and lunch and various other things when we can.

God is in the business of making beautiful things and I am thankful for my mom, dad, Jay and Amy. My parents.

About Angela

Coffee lover, foodie, PW, TCK, wine taster, MOPS mentor mom, Pampered Chef, wife, mom, auntie, sister, daughter...I have many labels, but the only one I let stick is Child of the King!
This entry was posted in 30 days Thankful. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

