Another seizure

Last night Monday, 4 February, Abigail had another seizure. Again it work her up, again she tried to yell for help, again she threw up and again she had a headache. This one was very short from what I could tell. Less then 5 minutes maybe.

Time to call the neurologist again. I had forgotten how emotionally draining all this was….

Jacob is also home sick. He mainly just had a super duper bad chest and is on breathing treatments! But the lack of sleep I am getting is seriously bad! ha

Jacob did have a fantastic quote yesterday ‘Mom, can you make me a cuppa tea to burn the crud off my throat?’  Love that kid!

About Angela

Coffee lover, foodie, PW, TCK, wine taster, MOPS mentor mom, Pampered Chef, wife, mom, auntie, sister, daughter...I have many labels, but the only one I let stick is Child of the King!
This entry was posted in Abigail, Jacob. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another seizure

  1. bumissmichele says:

    I’m assuming if I reply like this it doesn’t get posted for the world to see… This may be totally an obvious and dumb thing to say to parents who have dealt with this so much, but since it popped in my head just now as I was praying, I’m gonna risk sounding dumb and throw it out there…

    I had a student in India who I didn’t even know had epilepsy because she’d been seizure-free for over three years when she suddenly had a grand mal in class that really wore her out and ended up keeping her out of school for some time. (She was in 7th grade). I did some quick review/research online and found that mental/emotional stress can be a big factor in causing seizures to recur. Just wondering if there’s been anything going on at school or something that might be a factor.

    She’s such a great kid- I really fell in love with her in our one short meeting in the food court! Hate to think of her having to go through this again and can’t imagine how hard it is for you and her daddy. Praying for all of you!

    Love, Michele

    Date: Tue, 5 Feb 2013 14:06:01 +0000 To: bumissmichele@hotmail.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

