Quiet

Today I have taken time out to clean my house and prepare for guests. What I have in reality done is allow my spirit to intercede with my heavenly Father’s while my hands have been busy.

I have been praying through and meditating on Ephesians 6:12 For our struggle is not against flesh and blood,but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powersof this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms.

The above verse is one we hear often, but I have experienced it like never before the last few months.

There are two books which have helped my understanding of this Scripture also. ‘Sun Stand Still’ by Steve Furtick and ‘Red Moon Rising’ by Pete Greig and Dave Roberts. I highly recommend both of them.

Today as I have spent time on this Scripture I want to remember this…if I really believe that we are in a Spiritual battle then prayer needs to be who I am and not what I do.

Amy Groshel said this at a Retreat I was at this summer ‘The greatest gift we can give our husband, our family, our friends and our church is a deep walk with the Lord.’

Deep into my 30s the Lord continues to peel away more and more layers of me. It is not pretty or pleasant, but it is necessary and there is so much more to be done.

 

 

About Angela

Coffee lover, foodie, PW, TCK, wine taster, MOPS mentor mom, Pampered Chef, wife, mom, auntie, sister, daughter...I have many labels, but the only one I let stick is Child of the King!
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Conferences and seminars, Monday Meditation, My Life, Quotes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

