Rambling Angela Thoughts

I almost never post an update about me on here, but the last few days I have had several thoughts going around my head that I thought I’d share.

Life is changing for me, and will continue to do so for the next few months as I leave work. Just as the season change from Summer to Fall, so the seasons of my life are changing. That always causes one to stop and reflect…is this what I want my life to look like? Is this what I want it to look like in 1 year? What about 5 years? 10 years? or even further down the road?

Anyway, Graham’s new role is rather demanding. Nothing we didn’t anticipate, but we are adjusting to the realities of that or more I am adjusting to the realities of that. We have been here before, but I am having to remind myself of many things that I had learned when we were the lead pastors/planters in England.

So in summary here are some things I am working on:

Boundaries. It is ok to say no. And it is ok to not have to give reasons for saying no. Sometimes no is enough. Boundaries are a defensive program not an offensive.

I need to find and treasure ‘God Breathed friendships’ no matter where those people live in the world.

I have a new hobby….ME! I had a headache for two weeks straight. I did a couple things and had two different professionals tell me I simply needed to eliminate stress in my life. I have been trying to find ways to do that.

Double my margin. This is in answer to the above mostly. How much margin do I need? Double what I think!

A couple of these thoughts are from a retreat I went on for Pastor’s Wives. Leading and Loving It has been a ministry that I found that has been a God send in my life! My sister is also great at keeping me accountable to these things as is my mentor and good friend, Naomi!

Anyway, I am working on what this season of my life looks like and learning to ‘Abide in Him.’

About Angela

Coffee lover, foodie, PW, TCK, wine taster, MOPS mentor mom, Pampered Chef, wife, mom, auntie, sister, daughter...I have many labels, but the only one I let stick is Child of the King!
This entry was posted in Angela. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

