Road Trip Retreat

I had the honor and privilege of attending a retreat led by Leading and Loving It. It was a retreat for Women in Ministry and Pastor’s wives. There were many great things about this retreat but one was a song about one lady’s journey as a Pastor’s wife.

Cindy Beall , Trisha Davis & Jenni Clayville thanks for the laughs, love and encouragement!

(read these words to the tune of ‘I will survive’)

At first, I was afraid, I was petrified

When I realized that I’d become a pastor’s wife

Thinking I was doomed to wear

Home-spun dresses all my life

Thank God for Jeans…and for Lori Wilhite

 

 

Now I’m, I’m told to bake

Even though I know I’m just one big baker’s mistake

I should have never chosen pie

Knowing how members would die,

If I’d known for just one second God had other gifts in mind

 

 

And so I’ll go, out on the floor, I’ll sing it out now

Cause they gave me a microphone

Guitar in my hand, background vocals and a band

Think I’d remember

That high heels make me crash and land

 

 

Oh no, not I, I will survive

Oh, as long as I know how to pray, I know I’ll stay alive

I’ve got all my life to live, I’ve got all my love to give

And I’ll survive, I will survive, hey hey!

I just love this song and think it speaks to how unique we all are!

 

About Angela

Coffee lover, foodie, PW, TCK, wine taster, MOPS mentor mom, Pampered Chef, wife, mom, auntie, sister, daughter...I have many labels, but the only one I let stick is Child of the King!
This entry was posted in Guest post, My Life, Quotes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

