remembering my journey

Significant dates often make us stop and think. Well this week is a week of ‘significant dates’ for me. I turn *cough cough* 34, our daughter turns 9 and we will have been married for 15 years *passes out*.

I think it is the 15 years of marriage that has made me stop and think about my life more than anything else. Saying that truly being ‘mid 30s’ hasn’t helped!

15 years ago when I said ‘I do’ I had no idea what a great adventure life was going to be!

My parents were married and living in the UK, as were all my siblings. All my hubby’s family were in the UK (duh, they are English!). We were about ready to plant our first church in the town of Wigston, Leicester in England.

I remember honestly believing that my whole life would be spent in England. I remember having conversations with Graham, my hubby, to that end! I lived in this simple niaviety for many, many years. Even after my brothers and parents moved back to America I remember having a conversation with my sister-in-laws when our son was days old that went something like this ‘England is my home. I can’t ever see myself leaving here. I have been here nearly 20 years. I am more British than American. I love it here. You are all here!’

I had no idea at that moment that my life was about to change…forever…

About Angela

Coffee lover, foodie, PW, TCK, wine taster, MOPS mentor mom, Pampered Chef, wife, mom, auntie, sister, daughter...I have many labels, but the only one I let stick is Child of the King!
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to remembering my journey

  1. John says:

    I’m sure a lot of people were sorry to see you leave England, but so many more of us are blessed by your return to the US.

    Like

Leave a Reply

