Surprised by Joy

Technology is an amazing thing and I am really thankful I live in a day and age where communication is so easily available.

There are many things I do not like about Facebook, but this summer I have loved it!!

I caught up with…
a British friend now living in Colorado
a friend I met in Nebraska who had been in Indonesia for years
friends we met in England from Australia
met up with several friends in Arizona

Skype is another delight in my life!

While in Arizona we skyped with the son of our friends who now lives in Maine! I have skyped with someone in Colorado and people in England. I love Skype!

Then there was another technology WOW moment in my life. It was last week when my hubby preached his first sermon as Sr Minister the staff surprised us with a video message from several friends from England! It was a total surprise and shock to see my friends 1000s of miles away in the same room with me!

It was one of those moments that took my breath away. It was what CS Lewis would call being ‘surprised by joy’ and a glimpse into what heaven will one day be like! I can’t wait!

About Angela

Coffee lover, foodie, PW, TCK, wine taster, MOPS mentor mom, Pampered Chef, wife, mom, auntie, sister, daughter...I have many labels, but the only one I let stick is Child of the King!
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Surprised by Joy

  1. Amy Foust says:

    Angela, this was very cool to see your British friends supporting you. I could see that you were touched by this as they gave you the flowers on stage. What a beautiful, heartfelt message Graham gave. I love reading about your gratitude and joy in your blogs, of knowing Christ, and the believers/friends he has put in your lives.

    Like

Leave a Reply

