Day 21 – Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming

Well, this day was a dream come true for me! Over 10 years in the making….Over 10 years ago I wrote my thesis on the ‘Re-introduction of Wolves and Bison into Yellowstone National Park’. I read everything I could get my hands on for over a year, then I poured my heart and soul into this paper. June 2012 I saw the bison herds roaming the hills of Yellowstone. My eyes welled up.

I could have spent days, maybe even weeks there. I even asked a Ranger ‘how do I get your job?!’ hahaha

Anyway, Old Faithful was awesome as was Mamouth Springs. The animals were breathtaking and I kept saying ‘Glad we’re not in a covered wagon.’ I am sure Graham rolled his eyes every time I said that, but it was hard to tell with sunglasses on.

We spent ALL day driving the loop and barely making it back to the cabin in time for dinner. We had packed all manor of snacks that kept us going, but dinner that night was very welcome!

I could write pages and pages about Yellowstone, but this is more of a ‘sound-bite’ kind of blog.

Pictures do not do this place justice.

 

About Angela

Coffee lover, foodie, PW, TCK, wine taster, MOPS mentor mom, Pampered Chef, wife, mom, auntie, sister, daughter...I have many labels, but the only one I let stick is Child of the King!
This entry was posted in Road Trip 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

