Day 14 – Disneyland, CA

WOW, what a day! Abigail and Jacob had told us that they really, really wanted to see the fireworks, so we knew it was going to be a late evening and so we had a lazy start. (Remember that chinese at 10pm the night before? Late night…late start!)

We had 5 goals for today

  • Space Mountain
  • Splash Mountain
  • Disney Parade
  • Fireworks
  • Jedi Training

We achieved them all, plus a couple of extras, a few melt downs, polished off by a  great soft taco and a burrito at Downtown Disney! As an aside our hotel was at the perfect location…a 10 minute walk from Downtown Disney!

Highlights from the day were Space Mountain and the Jedi Training. Jacob was chosen for the Jedi Training and he is fairly certain ‘the force’ is strong within himself – still…I am actually writing this 2 days later!! He also told us today ‘ My head is still spinning from Space Mountain.’ Remember, this is two days later! My lands, that boy cracks us up!!!

We rolled in full, from a late night fireworks display and dinner around midnight. I am very thankful that the children handled it all very well. (Their parents maybe another story!)

Oh, and for the record I can not believe I am going to say this…but, I think I prefer Disneyland over Disney World. Yes, indeedy I just said that!!

About Angela

Coffee lover, foodie, PW, TCK, wine taster, MOPS mentor mom, Pampered Chef, wife, mom, auntie, sister, daughter...I have many labels, but the only one I let stick is Child of the King!
This entry was posted in Jacob, Road Trip 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

