Friday FAmily Fun night 16 march 2012

On Friday I had some GREAT coupons for Old Navy, so even though our road trip is still two months away I decided that we would have a Friday Family Fun Night at Old Navy. Normally these things stress me out BUT I decided to sit back, relax and enjoy it.

Within the first few minutes I remembered why they stress me out…Can you say 8 year old girl shopping, just as I felt my fuse getting shorter and shorter I remembered to breathe. I am always amazed how that simple (yet vital) little thing helps all the stress disappear!

We all survived and celebrated with a frappucaino at Starbuck on a glorious spring evening. it is still March, yet 80*F, shorts, t-shirts, flip flops – OH YEAH!! The clothes are all put away in bags at the top of closets awaiting out trip! Getting so excited 🙂

BTW, I have added a ‘tag’ called Road Trip 2012 so you can follow this trip. We are guessing that it will be 4 weeks and close to 6,000 miles.

PS Sorry for the lack of pictures…I need to dust off the camera!

About Angela

Coffee lover, foodie, PW, TCK, wine taster, MOPS mentor mom, Pampered Chef, wife, mom, auntie, sister, daughter...I have many labels, but the only one I let stick is Child of the King!
This entry was posted in Friday Family Fun Nights, Road Trip 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

