Monday Meditation week 1

Monday meditation – week 1 – January 2, 2012

I am going to start something new…every Monday I am going to post a meditation. It will be a verse of scripture that I am meditating on that week. ‘What does this have to do with living overseas?’ you might ask.

It is what keeps me grounded in my faith. What gives my life meaning. It is what makes me keep going even when everything in this earthly life seems to much. People living overseas often have more stress and fewer support systems then people who are not living overseas. My faith is what keeps me strong. It gives my life meaning and purpose.

So without further ado….Jeremiah 29:11 (New Living Translation)

11 For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope. ‘

About Angela

Coffee lover, foodie, PW, TCK, wine taster, MOPS mentor mom, Pampered Chef, wife, mom, auntie, sister, daughter...I have many labels, but the only one I let stick is Child of the King!
This entry was posted in Monday Meditation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

