Curry

While I am on a bit of a food theme I can’t ignore another of our favorite foods…CURRY!

It took me almost 2 years to figure out how to make a good curry over here. I still have to go to at least 2 stores to be able to that too!

I have successfully managed to find samosas, papadum, mango chutney, curry sauce and garlic nan bread!

Food from India is the number one take-away food consumed in England, so we were missing it. There are only a couple restaurants here in Indianapolis that we are aware of, so I decided to try to make this meal at home! It takes a little planning but it is soooo worth it!

We have a couple missionary/missionary kids in our lives and this is one of the most requested meals they ask for 🙂 *love*

The picture is of my very own papadum tower!

About Angela

Coffee lover, foodie, PW, TCK, wine taster, MOPS mentor mom, Pampered Chef, wife, mom, auntie, sister, daughter...I have many labels, but the only one I let stick is Child of the King!
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

