‘wrong’ side of the road

I thought the days of wondering if I was on the correct side of the road were behind me! In fact I hadn’t had a ‘am I on the correct side of the road’ moment in a while.

Then I had two in the last week!!! One was today when I pulled out of McDonalds and I thought I wonder if I can turn left onto the divided highway? Who knew turning RIGHT wasn’t a big deal in this country!

The other one was right at dusk I pulled out and turned right only to panic I was going the wrong direction! Then I made sure I was next to the yellow line (a trick my mom taught me!) and remembered it was ok I was in America 🙂

About Angela

Coffee lover, foodie, PW, TCK, wine taster, MOPS mentor mom, Pampered Chef, wife, mom, auntie, sister, daughter...I have many labels, but the only one I let stick is Child of the King!
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ‘wrong’ side of the road

  1. Thanks for the yellow line tip! I hate that feeling. This time I actually have to buy a car too, for the first time in 16 years… and rent an apt in America for the first time in 10 years. I’m a little freaked out just thinking about it!

    Like

  2. justbarefoot says:

    It’s so funny you posted about this… I have that panic-y feeling all the time! I get most confused at roundabouts, believe it or not. My poor kids think I’m crazy as I have to talk myself through driving, as if I’m 16 again!

    Like

  3. Susan says:

    Hahaha! That totally happens to me once in a while too 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

