BMV

I have now lived back in America for almost 3 years and there are still a few things that still make me feel like a foreigner, even though my birth country and original passport country is America.

The BMV (Bureau of motor vehicles) is one of those places. I went in today to get ‘tags’ for our cars. We recently a new car for me and I had no idea how much it was going to cost, what paper work I needed (I took far too much just for the record!), the process or how long it would take.

So I went in and played the ‘please tell me what to do because I’m from England’ card. They ladies were so nice, well, nice for the BMV anyway.

The good news…Ellie the Element is now officially mine and if the cops pull me over and run my plates they will know that 🙂 AND I now know one more thing about what to do with a our cars and renewing ‘tags’.

About Angela

Coffee lover, foodie, PW, TCK, wine taster, MOPS mentor mom, Pampered Chef, wife, mom, auntie, sister, daughter...I have many labels, but the only one I let stick is Child of the King!
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to BMV

  1. Alley says:

    We’re looking at buying an Element too – in that exact same color! You didn’t buy yours in Houston, did you? How are you liking it?

    Like

  2. justbarefoot says:

    Haha, I totally played the “we just moved here from England” card… the BMV doesn’t make anything simple or self-explanatory, do they!

    Like

Leave a Reply

