Land snakes alive!

Oh my goodness! ok, Graham is only away a couple of times a year, but he was in Miami, Fl for two nights and the second morning I woke up to find this stuck in some netting and then stuck in the fence.

I was half asleep when I let the dogs out first thing in the morning, but quickly woke up when Donald was barking like mad and rearing up on his hind legs. I ran out to see what was going on and just about pee’d my pants when I saw this snake!

I scrambled to get the dogs inside and checked again about 15 minutes later. he was still there but curled up under the plant. Once again I left him and went back to check several minutes later. The second time I checked on him I realised he was stuck both in the netting and on the fence.

I ran to two neighbors who are always home and they were both out! The policeman and the pilot were both working! What were the odds of that?! While standing in the street trying to decide what to do i saw the landscapers that work in the neighborhood.

They came and freed the snake (big leather gloves, boots and shovels are good things!), but it was really injured, so they killed it for me. I felt bad, but didn’t know what else to do.

About Angela

Coffee lover, foodie, PW, TCK, wine taster, MOPS mentor mom, Pampered Chef, wife, mom, auntie, sister, daughter...I have many labels, but the only one I let stick is Child of the King!
This entry was posted in House. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

