Spot the American

Before we went on vacation I had a couple posts about clothes it got me thinking about all kinds of things to do with clothes. One was how when my family would take people to Stratford or Warwick Castle we used to play ‘spot the American’. It wasn’t difficult and it was fun 🙂

I lost count of the amount of time I went to these places and we siblings needed some light entertainment.

We loved people watching and trying to guess where people were from. It is still something I love to do. 

Our cultures have an influence on our clothes (and many other things too, but clothes have been on my mind!)

So you tell me…why are Americans so easy to spot?!

PS It’s not just Americans who are easy to spot, but this is a memory I have that I wanted to share 🙂

About Angela

Coffee lover, foodie, PW, TCK, wine taster, MOPS mentor mom, Pampered Chef, wife, mom, auntie, sister, daughter...I have many labels, but the only one I let stick is Child of the King!
This entry was posted in General principles, My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spot the American

  1. Shelly says:

    White shoes, socks…….for sure an American!

    Like

  2. Cynthia says:

    I think you took a picture of my parents 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

