Extreme Clothes

Spending over 20 years in England I grew up seeing all kinds of people wearing all kinds of clothes!

There is a very high muslim population all over the UK, but living in Birmingham and Leicester where the numbers are even higher this was not an unusual sight….

This is certainly one form of extreme covering up/clothing.

Then I will never forget the first time I visited the beaches of Spain and, ummmm how shall I put this, encountered a whole different type of extreme clothing/covering up or rather lack of it!!!

It was a whole family on the beach playing together NAKED! But the pure innocence was amazing to watch.

Both of these are extreme examples, but are both totally accepted within their cultures. I’m guessing the vast majority of my readers are somewhere in between these two examples. (I think I am!) My point is that people’s ideas of what are considered ‘normal’ are often formed by their cultures.

 

 

About Angela

Coffee lover, foodie, PW, TCK, wine taster, MOPS mentor mom, Pampered Chef, wife, mom, auntie, sister, daughter...I have many labels, but the only one I let stick is Child of the King!
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

