St Joseph, Michigan

First, sorry it has been almost two weeks since I blogged! I have a love/hate relationship with May!

I love it because it is the end of preschool, the end of school and the start of much warmer weather, living outside, BBQ’s/cookouts, gardening, swimming in the pool and so many of the things I LOVE!! From now until November are my favorite months in Indiana. (As you know I love the snow, but these are the months that fill my soul!)

BUT it is a very busy month! For example this week alone Jacob has doughnuts with Dad and an end of year bike rally. Abigail has pastries and portfolios for parents. I have and end of year MOPS (mom of preschoolers) party. Golf season has also started for Graham on Wednesday nights.

However. I still need to update you about the second half of Spring Break! We went to St Joseph, Michigan. it was the first time any of us had been! It is basically the other side of the ‘Lake’ to Chicago! Why did I put ‘Lake’ in  ‘ ‘? because it might as well be the ocean!

Here are a couple of my favorite pictures of this ‘seaside’ town….

 

It was fairly cool and windy, but the hotel we were in gave us a FAB upgrade AND had a pool!! Woohoo! I’d really love to return one day in the hight of summer!

About Angela

Coffee lover, foodie, PW, TCK, wine taster, MOPS mentor mom, Pampered Chef, wife, mom, auntie, sister, daughter...I have many labels, but the only one I let stick is Child of the King!
This entry was posted in Abigail, Angela, Graham, Jacob, Travels. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

