coincidence or god-incidence

8:30 am on April 17 I write this Facebook status:
Angela Foust Richards your attitude today is of vital importance.

Little did I know that at 8:30pm give or take a few minutes I would be quoting myself at a debrief for a short-term missions trip returning back to Carmel, Indiana from Natchez, Mississippi!!

They were talking about how coming home had led to a whole host of emotions and not all of them were positive. I found myself saying that what they are doing is as important here as what they did there and the attitude they had when they were doing it was the most important thing! I then told them that I believed that God has spoken to me this morning when contemplating what I needed to always remember…that my attitude TODAY is of vital importance.

Our attitude not only affects us, but those around us.

Shame I don’t believe in coincidence.

About Angela

Coffee lover, foodie, PW, TCK, wine taster, MOPS mentor mom, Pampered Chef, wife, mom, auntie, sister, daughter...I have many labels, but the only one I let stick is Child of the King!
This entry was posted in General principles, Quotes. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to coincidence or god-incidence

  1. Luanne says:

    What a gemstone God whispered in your ear! Attitude can change everything! Sharing the love of Christ can sometimes mean we need to pull up our boot straps and exemplify the joy that shines in our souls even when we least feel joyful on the outside.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Meeting Him in the Air | livingoverseasandlovingit

Leave a Reply

