Abigail’s Room

In the summer I garden for therapy in the winter I decorate 🙂 One of my projects this winter was the upstairs which included Abigail’s Room. 

This was inspired by a friend, Tifney, when I saw her play room with similar letters!

She LOVES the mirrors by her bed. In fact she loves them so much that I had to wipe the finger prints off the wall before taking the pictures 🙂

And how could we forget a shrine to ‘Bridget’. The original Bridget was given to us by Grandma Dixie. She won Bridget at a Class Reunion for having the most grandchildren or great grandchildren (Sorry I can’t remember which!) Bridget soon became THE favorite cuddly toy and we quickly sought a second backup on ebay! Then my good friend Mel started finding them at carboot sales. Then she found ‘baby Bridgets’ and, well, neither Mel or I can bare to leave one ‘homeless’ when Abigail was so happy to love on them 🙂

Anyway, Abigail loves her new room and I love that pictures can so easily be uploaded on WordPress! Lots more to come for sure!

About Angela

Coffee lover, foodie, PW, TCK, wine taster, MOPS mentor mom, Pampered Chef, wife, mom, auntie, sister, daughter...I have many labels, but the only one I let stick is Child of the King!
This entry was posted in Abigail, House. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

