No goodbyes

GOODBYE

I don’t say good-bye.

That could almost be the whole post, but I guess that would be a rather boring post, so I’ll elaborate. My life has been filled with good-byes. It has been mostly me who says good-bye. I’ve lost count of the amount of times i have said good-bye and the tears I’ve cried.

A few years ago I decided that I was going to stop saying good-bye and simple say ‘see ya later’.

Here is why I almost always see close friends and family again. There are family members that I was sure that i was never going to see again and yet…I did. if they are really good friends you will likely see them again and if you are a Christian with an eternal view you will almost certainly see them again – if judgement day goes well!

Anyway, I can’t remember the last time I said good-bye. It’s just not for me 🙂

About Angela

Coffee lover, foodie, PW, TCK, wine taster, MOPS mentor mom, Pampered Chef, wife, mom, auntie, sister, daughter...I have many labels, but the only one I let stick is Child of the King!
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No goodbyes

  1. Emilie Reading says:

    I moved house yesterday, and when it came goodbye to leave the guy downstairs said to his 3-year-old son “Ok, it’s time to say goodbye now” He burst into tears and wailing (I was only moving 5 blocks away!!!) And said “I’m not gonna say that word, that’s a bad word” And after a while of cuddles and tears as I got into the tears he waved and just said “see ya later!”

    I guess he’s learnt the better way at 3! :o)

    Like

  2. Thanks for sharing this … it is right on! I SUPER agree! oxox

    Like

Leave a Reply

