Amanda Dean in OZ

Amanda finds herself in Australia for four months studying abroad and wrote this post…For anyone who ever receives the opportunity to study abroad. Do it. However, if you are afraid to be out of your comfort zone or deal with challenges on a daily basis, maybe it’s not for you. Literally every day I am challenged in a new way whether it be in action or in mind. Issues are brought up in class that cause me to question. We are assigned readings that convict me and blow my mind. It’s so wonderful yet sometimes terrible at the same time. The emotions you feel are up and down and that’s the beauty of studying abroad.

Wow, what a great post! She actually wrote loads more that you can read here…Beyond Comfort.

Amanda, the journey has just begun and I am so proud to be called your friend!

About Angela

Coffee lover, foodie, PW, TCK, wine taster, MOPS mentor mom, Pampered Chef, wife, mom, auntie, sister, daughter...I have many labels, but the only one I let stick is Child of the King!
This entry was posted in Other Great Blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Amanda Dean in OZ

  1. Amanda Dean says:

    aww loved this 🙂 I’m proud I have a whole blog dedicated to me!

    Like

  2. Aunt Kathy Lehman says:

    jUST READ YOUR BLOG AND LOVED IT …lOOKING FORWARD TO SEEING MORE

    Like

Leave a Reply

