Word for the year – stop

While talking to a dear leader and godly man tonight it was confirmed to me that my word for the year is STOP.

Let me give you a bit of history about my word for the year. K-LOVE is the local christian radio station and I must confess to not being a HUGE christian radio fan. I like the music, but sometimes struggle to conenct with some of the chatting. However, several times early in the year I found myself listening to K-LOVE and they were challenging people to have a word for the year.

I thought it was an interesting concept. I thought about it and even asked God that if this was something I was to do that he would make it clear to me.

I didn’t give it much thought again until the last couple weeks….when I have said the word stop so many times I have lost count. I have said it to myself, to others, to my kiddios and, heck, even to the dogs!

I am trying to learn what this means in the midst of being a very busy working missions professional, wife, mother, sister, cook, cleaner, dog walker. Sooooo here I am trying to figure out before God and now you what it really means to STOP!

About Angela

Coffee lover, foodie, PW, TCK, wine taster, MOPS mentor mom, Pampered Chef, wife, mom, auntie, sister, daughter...I have many labels, but the only one I let stick is Child of the King!
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Word for the year – stop

  1. Pingback: Verse for the year? | livingoverseasandlovingit

Leave a Reply

