Em is right

If you look at the comments on my last post ‘It’s not bad it’s just different’ you will see this comment from Emma…

I’ll remind myself of that next time I see a 5 year old with an AK-47 in his hands, it’s not wrong, just different ;o)

I can’t tell you where she is located for security reasons, but you’ve probably narrowed the field. I am also happy to admit when I am wrong. There are somethings that are wrong. The above is one of them. It is, however, important to still remember that we must be careful to express ourselves in a loving way and not to isolate ourselves from the culture we find ourselves living in.

Thank you, Em, for the reminder that somethings are wrong 🙂 Girl, you will always be one of my heros!

About Angela

Coffee lover, foodie, PW, TCK, wine taster, MOPS mentor mom, Pampered Chef, wife, mom, auntie, sister, daughter...I have many labels, but the only one I let stick is Child of the King!
This entry was posted in General principles. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Em is right

  1. Emilie Reading says:

    I can’t believe I had a post named after me! Especially followed by the words “is right” ha ha ha. YOU are one of my heros, you inspire and encourage me most days without even knowing it! This blog has helped me keep going even in the days when ALL I wanted to do is jump on a plane and fly away somewhere. (Or maybe jump on a plane and stay there???)

    Like

Leave a Reply

