Ziploc bags

Oh. My. Word. How I LOVE LOVE LOVE Ziploc bags when travelling! Did I say I love them? Because….I do!

Our toiletries go in them in our carry ons so that they can be pulled out quickly for security.

Then anything that is liquid goes in them to put in the big suitcases. I’ve had one to many bottles of shampoo spill all over my clothes!

When we are travelling as a family I buy the gallon sizes and everyone has a bag that we put our ‘smalls’ in. It makes it sooooo much easier when searching for that time tiny pair of little boy socks when he is in such a hurry to get outside and play with his cousins.

Other uses….crayons, markers, stickers, small books, makeup, small cars, action figures. Seriously, if you are travelling go invest in every size Ziploc they make. It’ll make your life so much easier and you can thank me later 😉

About Angela

Coffee lover, foodie, PW, TCK, wine taster, MOPS mentor mom, Pampered Chef, wife, mom, auntie, sister, daughter...I have many labels, but the only one I let stick is Child of the King!
This entry was posted in Travel Tips. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ziploc bags

  1. uknelly says:

    i love them too but when you are starting out in the UK and coming to the US what do you use?? our ‘freezer’ bag here scare me cause they don’t change colours so you know they are properly sealed =) i love ziplock!

    Like

  2. Scott Miller says:

    The HUGE ziplocks are a good safety net if you’re packing things like wine to bring back to those sad folks who didn’t get to go whatever wonderful place you’re returning from.

    Like

Leave a Reply

